Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Call for Nominations – Joint Planning and Management Committees, Territorial Parks

Press Release

12 June 2019 

The Department of Environment is currently accepting nominations to Joint Planning and Management Committees (CJPMC) for the following territorial parks:

CJPMC Community
Kinngaaluk Territorial Park Sanikiluaq
Aguttinni Territorial Park Clyde River
Napartulik Territorial Park Grise Fiord
Kugluk Territorial Park Kugluktuk

Individuals residing in Sanikiluaq, Clyde River, Grise Fiord and Kugluktuk, who have knowledge and experience in parks, Inuit culture, heritage, tourism and wish to participate in their respective communities, can apply at CJPMCApplication.The CJPMCs provide advice and recommendations to the Government of Nunavut on all aspects related to the planning, establishment, operation and management of territorial parks.

For more information, contact Geneva Noble, Joint Planning and Management Committee Secretariat, 867-975-7753; [email protected] deadline to apply is June 28, 2019 at 5 p.m. EST.


Media Contact:

Karen Flaherty
Manager, Communications, Education and Outreach
Department of Environment
[email protected]


NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More